• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

WRC Urban Rally Ranger

rider68642

Reaction score
Transmission
Automatic
For the general information of the readers of this forum, I am a business student majoring in Entrepreneurship and strategic management at a business school. This is just a passion, hobby, and a dream.

Diesel guys, get lost. Look at the title of the forum and start thinking. This is not designed to be a solely off road vehicle. Its meant for desert racing abuse and rally car handling. I DO NOT EVEN WANT 4WD!!!!!! I HATE GIVING PASSENGERS RIDES!!!! I DON'T NEED TO TOW ANYTHING!!!! I DON'T GIVE A RATS ASS ABOUT GAS MILEAGE!!!! I JUST WANNA GO FAST EVERYWHERE AT ALL TIMES!!! That means you need something called latteral traction which means you need body control. Your lame ass 4-6 inch lifts won't suffice here. Think re-hung hoops and long travel (at least 10 inches) with as little lift as possible (low center of gravity for better handling)

And just so everyone can rest easy, theres nothing wrong with diesels. I love turbos. I love the grunt and beastliness of a big burly heavy ass diesel. But try and rock one of those in Boston. It sucks.

The ranger is fun since it just zips around larger vehicles. I want to be able to rock this truck anywhere, anytime, against anything, not just other trucks. The highlight of my desired experience would be a long point to point race against anything that would be lesser equipped suspension and durability wise. THAT MEANS NO DODGING POT HOLES, NO LETTING OFF THE GAS, AND GENERALLY NEVER BEING BEATEN BY ANY ROAD CONDITIONS OR ANY FUCKIN RICER.

So, unless you have something to contribute to this urban rally ranger project, stop wasting time and space. go educate yourselves and do this community some good.

REMEMBER THIS IS AN URBAN (aka dense city setting) TRUCK CONCEPT!!!