• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

Search results

1. 99streetranger

Hello, I'm New To TRS and this is my Ranger

Hmm. Depending on the feel, I may just use the mustang tail housing and have the shifter further back.
  2. 99streetranger

Hmm. Do I need this to keep the stock shifter location or can I use the mustang tailshaft and move the location backwards some?
  3. 99streetranger

With the mustang 5spd, what S-10 part will I need to move the shifter forward?
  4. 99streetranger

Looking into Chipping my 3.0 ECM and have questions.

Tricking MAF sensor circuits can work; if you get larger injectors and also get a larger MAF from a 4.0 or a 5.0, you will get more air and more fuel. Pretty simple. Always better to tune the vehicle but simple stuff like that works as well.
  5. 99streetranger

Issue with Forscan - GEM: Unable to Read DTC

I am trying recalibrate the GEM in my 1999 Ranger to calculate the correct speed for my tire size. Firstly, Forscan is unable to read the DTCs in the GEM. Is this a fuse that is popped or a bad ground somewhere causing this? I can read DTCs from the PCM just fine. I am using this adapter...
  6. 99streetranger

3.0 Crankshaft Snout Diameter?

So after quick research, the Nissan VG33 V6 engine has the same crank snout diameter of 32mm. This is good news and may provide some options for harmonic dampers.
  7. 99streetranger

All good, someone has since replied with the diameter.
  8. 99streetranger

Thank you, this will help a lot.
  9. 99streetranger

Bumper Swap between years?

I've looked at the bumpers from the current generation, but I just think they are kind of ugly. The 3rd gen fog light bumpers, however, look like a truck variant of the SN95 Cobra bumpers.
  10. 99streetranger

Does anyone have a 3.0 crankshaft lying around who could check the snout diameter with a pair of calipers?
  11. 99streetranger