• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

1. For Sale 1983 2.8L 4 speed 4WD Ranger

All the computer stuff is gone. Holly 2bbl, Mallory Unilite, 3.73 limited slip diff from a Mustang, two sets of wheels: original steel and Bronco II alloy. Doors, glass, and hood are good. The bed is damaged and rusted in the wheel wells. The roof shows rust - especially the driver side...
  2. 2.2 perkins tk4d transmission output shaft slip yoke.

I have been pulling my hair out trying to find a slip yoke for my 1983 with a 2.2 perkins, that has the very hard to find parts transmission tk4d. These were only really built for these trucks in 1983 to 1984 so parts are very hard to find. Any way i found one that fits if you cut off 0.5in so...
  3. Missing/removed secondary intake (?) under batter

I brought home a used 1988 Ranger custom with 70XXX miles. It's missing some piping under the battery. The fella I bought it from said it was part of an emissions system. Should I replace it? What is it? Could it be causing my wandering idle? See attachments.
  4. 83 2.3 4-speed clutch problems

According to my haynes manual 83 and 84 rangers are different when it comes to clutches. So this is for people who own/have owned or just know for certain... I think my clutch has gone out but i dont know for sure so i was hoping someone could help... Problem: ignition is off and I can put it...
  5. AOD valve body

Hello, I have a 1983 Ford Ranger with a 351windsor and an AOD transmission (both from 1983). My tranny won't shift out of first. I've narrowed it down to either a stuck valve or a stuck governor. My question are the valves on the valve body supposed to be pushed in and out easily or are they...
  6. Granada rear end, parking cable help