• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

Project "Cash" - Less

Commitclothing

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Transmission
Manual
Also posted on BroncoII.org

Newbie Here :hi:,

Never been a Ford guy.....Sorry if anyone takes offense to that :bigfinger:, but day by day, this little Bronco II is converting me. Picked her up for $400.

Looks like:

5"-6" SJ lift.
Stock 2.9 with @least 250k + on it. Got it with a nasty 2.9 lifter tick...Shocking!
Welded stock axles front and rear. Front Drivers side was spun...bad!
Solid 5spd and BW 1354 manual shift already installed.
Smitty built tubes Front and rear
33" x 12.5" 15 Big O muds
TONS of "Redneck engineering"

Wonder where I got the name from!! I couldnt pass this thing up with this awesome stencil on it! I heard it even gives it more HP! :headbang:

It looks to me like someone built this thing for a local tough truck competition!
The long of the short....A buddy of mine got this and some guns in trade for an F600 flatbed. He was gonna keep it to mash in the hills, but decided to build a Wrangler instead....More streetable for less in his opinion.

So, I Pick-N-Pulled 2 new Drivers front axles, one replacement and one spare. Also got three manual locking hubs. Does anyone know why this thing would have shown up on stock axles with one manual locking hub and one automatic hub cover? The only thing I can think of is when they spun the axle they pulled it and threw on an auto cover, just dont know why, but there is a lot of things done to this rig that I have to question!!

I took it on one trip to the Hot Springs, Super Chill spot in the Sierras, Natural springs and pools right over the river. Awesome!

The little beast crawled the whole 20+ miles to the springs, and crossed the river...water just started entering the cab @ the deepest point.