• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

Recent content by cowboycowboy91

1. cowboycowboy91

I'm tired of replacing front end parts

I have a 2000 ford ranger 4x4 with a 3 inch body lift....the one in my profile pic, and I have been replacing front end parts right and left. I replaced both wheel bearing assemblies twice in 4 years, lower ball joints a couple times, upper control arms once and upper control arm bushing after 1...
  2. cowboycowboy91

4bt swap questions

I know the 4bt cummins swap has been talked to death on this forum, but I am new to the game and have no clue what all it entails. I have got my hands on a good run reconditioned 4bt p pump engine out of a bread truck. It has an allison behind it. Anyways, I know that my 4r44e trans has to go...
  3. cowboycowboy91

Where can I find a new tailshaft housing

I am looking for the tailshaft housing on a 1992 ford ranger 4x4 5 speed transmission. The tailshaft housing of the trans busted and the transfer case fell off. The trans and tranfer case is still good, but I just need the housing. Salvage yards refuse to part with one because it would render...
  4. cowboycowboy91

Did the 1992 4x4 ford rangers have fiberglass differential covers

My brother owns a 1992 4x4 ford ranger with the 8.8 rear end ring gear. Anyways, he uses this little truck like a four wheeler and gets cattle up with it and it sees offroad more than on. He ran over a rock yesterday that wedged against the rear diff and it started pouring rear end fluid. I...
  5. cowboycowboy91

3.0 flex fuel to 4.0ohv

I have a question, what is needed to swap out a 3.0 flex fuel with a early 90s model ranger 4.0 ohv engine? Could I just swap throttle bodies and fuel rail/injectors out and make it work? would the crank sensor and cps work with the computer of the 3.0 flex fuel? I know I have swapped parts from...
  6. cowboycowboy91