• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

Search results

1. RamblerRyGuy

Tdi conversion kit for Ranger. Want one?

No doubt, the older Rangers are much easier to swap engines in.
  2. RamblerRyGuy

OM617 diesel swap

For anyone looking at this thread for info on which diesel swap to look into, I have some knowledge on the VW TDI swap, having done it to my 94 Ranger. I sometimes find myself considering why I didn't look into the OM617 more when I was planning the engine swap. In some ways, I wish I had. The...
  3. RamblerRyGuy

1997 ranger trail truck build! UPDATED She got rolled and I bought it back for $231

Man, sorry to hear about the rollover! Sounds like you have good capability in order to fix it, though. Too bad you're not anywhere near Ohio. There are quite a lot of these rangers down here that are still in pretty good condition.
  4. RamblerRyGuy

1995 Ranger/B4000 TDI Swap

Having driven the truck for a while with this charge air cooling setup, I would definitely not recommend the setup I went with. I didn't really think ahead, but there is a lot of turbo lag for a few reasons. There is too much tubing length, way too many 90⁰ bends, and too many silicone...
  5. RamblerRyGuy

Pretty, shiny, newish turbo. Much better looking specimen than the original I had. Also this picture shows off the EGR blockoff plate on the manifold. I have since tapped that plate to accept my EGT probe. 6CE935FB-C783-4227-9F4F-1884A951B960 by Ryan Vincent, on Flickr The whole unit on...
  6. RamblerRyGuy

Axle Gearing Decision Guide

I would be interested to do so, but I've never emailed someone through here. Where would I find the option to email you?
  7. RamblerRyGuy

Thats pretty awesome! I’d love to have a file like that around for reference. Certainly easier than working out the calculation every time.
  8. RamblerRyGuy