• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

Search results

1. Bad Spark

Update number 2 I’ve driven it about 30 miles. it runs and idles now which is more than can be said for this morning. it’s lost power twice, but other than that so far it feels pretty good. I pulled a plug. It looks like it blackened up a little from when I hit it with the torch. the...
  2. Bad Spark

Update: The timing was off. I rotated the distributor about a quarter of an inch, checked it again and the markers lining up. It still didn’t run right so I took the plugs out, and put a blow torch on them. I’ve run it about 15 miles now and it’s running well. Thanks for all the suggestions...
  3. Bad Spark

Good morning, This is my last day off for a while so if I don’t get it fixed today, it will probably sit for a while. I’m going to try and check the time if today, but I am a novice at this. Any pointers would be appreciated. I’ve looked at a lot of you tube videos and I think I have the...
  4. Bad Spark

Thank you for your response. I don’t have a timing light, and my neighbors broke. I checked that I had spark with one of those inline spark plug wire bulbs. Could changing the tfi module alter the timing or should it? I checked the plugs, they are black again That’s maybe 10 miles thank you
  5. Bad Spark

Update: I replaced the pcv valve. I swapped in an fpr that I know works. I replaced the map sensor because it was full of dirt I haven’t touched the O2 sensor, but it’s only a couple months old. It runs worse when it’s warm. Should i unplug it as a test to see if it runs better did I...
  6. Bad Spark