• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

Search results

1. Guess that car!

I’ve been eyeballing this car for a couple years now. I don’t know what make or model and I can’t seem to find it online. Would any of you guys happen to know what it is?
  2. What’s going on with the advertisements?

So I was scrolling through a thread and this popped up. Since we’re trying to be a family friendly forum, I think @Jim Oaks should know what’s being shown in the ads.
  3. Wanted V-Twin Diesel

I’m looking for a V-Twin diesel engine with a 1” output shaft for a project.
  4. Who’s running coil overs?

What brand are you running? What springs and valving? Anyone running F.O.A?
  5. 8.8 Gear patterns

What’s the consensus? It looks good to me, but this is only the 2nd set up for me.
  6. Swap Headers

https://sacramento.craigslist.org/pts/d/carmichael-new-ford-headers-discounted/7298501493.html
  7. School me on shocks and valving!

I’ll start off by saying I’ve never messed with quality shocks. I’m not totally ignorant, just mostly... I’m nearing the stage of my build where I’m researching shocks and valving. I’m leaning towards either 2” or 2.5” bilstein 7100’s with reservoirs. My plans are to install extended radius...
  8. Wanted D-35 Beam Armor?

I’ve been looking for some weld on beam armor for my D35 but no one makes it as a kit. Anyone wanna make some $ to fab some up from 3/16 plate for me? I don’t have a metal break so I can’t bend it. I’d like to have bottom plates for both beams, a plate for the front lower half of the diff and a...
  9. 8.8 Carrier compatibilities?

So I’m planning on buying a locker and regearing my 91 explorer 8.8 that I just swapped into my 89 Ranger. While searching lockers I see mainly “Mustang 8.8 locker” for 28 or 31 spline shafts. I saw in the tech section that not all 8.8 carriers are interchangeable. The spline count is obvious...