• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

66-77 3.5" lift coils

RougeRanger

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Transmission
Manual
Do you know if this is too much lift on an extended cab 3.0 4x4. I found some 3.5" lift coils for a early bronco and curious if it's going to be too much lift to get the fronds end aligned without major mods.... I've read where u can replace with stock b2 coils but nothing about this.

Any info would be much appreciated.

RougeRanger

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Transmission
Manual
Edit: So I am planning on using extended shock tower and spring buckets. I am not sure how much higher those are than stock but I've located some 3.5" lift coils and shocks for a 66-77 bronco 2 and planning on trying to make it all work hopefully....

Btw this is my first build ever and kinda winging it but we will see what happens once I get the parts in hand!

Ranger850

Doesn't get Sarcasm . . .
TRS 20th Anniversary
Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Size
Born with a 3.0, looking for a donor V8
Transmission
Manual
2WD / 4WD
2WD
Total Lift
Stock 2"
Tire Size
Stock
My credo
Doing things wrong, until I get it right.
Winging it, eh? no better teacher than experience.:icon_thumby: Trial and error and all that, but I'm sure some one will know what you're asking, if it can be done, it probably has been done.

4x4junkie

Forum Staff Member
TRS Forum Moderator
TRS 20th Anniversary
Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Bronco II
Engine Type
2.9 V6
Engine Size
2.9L V6
Transmission
Manual
2WD / 4WD
4WD
Tire Size
35x12.50R15
Do you have a link to the 3.5" coil springs you're considering?

RougeRanger

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Transmission
Manual

4x4junkie

Forum Staff Member
TRS Forum Moderator
TRS 20th Anniversary
Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Bronco II
Engine Type
2.9 V6