• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

ATTN:Tree huggers,bellyachers,and naysayers

MAKG

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Size
4.0L
Transmission
Manual
You do realize that's substantially different from the on-board hydrogen generation BS you've been posting in, right?

It's an electric car. THAT'S why it's zero emission. It has a hydrogen FUEL CELL, also known as an exotic battery. You don't burn the hydrogen.

reno

Reaction score
What? It burns hydrogen, that is why there are limited refilling stations at this time. more are being built and as that happens, there will be more available. If it uses hydrogen and does not burn it off, then there should be nothing else said of mixing the hydrogen with the gasoline engines. That is all we have right now, do you think I am a engineer that can build a strictly hydrogen engine? I just want to get the biggest bang for my buck right now. I understand where you are coming from with your side, but just open your mind and use your tech support badge in a non derogatory way and insulting way. Why start arguments?

Jason

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
(formerly) 200
Make / Model
Ford
Transmission
Automatic
What? It burns hydrogen, that is why there are limited refilling stations at this time. more are being built and as that happens, there will be more available. If it uses hydrogen and does not burn it off, then there should be nothing else said of mixing the hydrogen with the gasoline engines. That is all we have right now, do you think I am a engineer that can build a strictly hydrogen engine? I just want to get the biggest bang for my buck right now. I understand where you are coming from with your side, but just open your mind and use your tech support badge in a non derogatory way and insulting way. Why start arguments?