• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

Free Projectors, LED tails for 2x 01-11 Ranger in SoCal for appearing in how-to video

TheEscapist

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Ford
Transmission
Automatic
Hey guys,

Forgive the double-post here, but I'm really hunting for one or two Rangers nearby in SoCal in good enough shape to shoot. I figure if I'll find them anywhere it'll be TRS...

Nick here - I'm a videographer for an automotive lighting company in City of Industry. I shoot and produce how-to videos explaining how to install the products we make. I'm also a former TRS member and RPS member, and still have a whole bunch of turbo 2.3L crap lying around (if you are in Socal for $30 cash you can have the turbo, exh manifold and 4x #24 or #36 injectors I have), funnily enough. I had a '93 Ranger 4cyl 5mt 2wd and a 1994 Explorer Sport 5mt 4x4. Both gone now, but I still service both of my parents Escapes.

We need all kinds of cars and trucks to come in, and obviously we can't have them all amongst the folks who work here, so we need people to volunteer to bring their vehicles in. The cool part is that we install and let you keep a set of projector headlights or sometimes LED tails - I shoot the whole thing, and make a nice how-to video at the end.

The requirements are that you have a clean (eg free of dents, all one color, no paint peeling) 2001-11 Ranger, and are able to come in to the office in City of Industry, CA.

I also need a 2001-05 model to come in to shoot how to install a set of our LED tail lights as well. (I can only give away one product per vehicle)

So again:
2001-11 Ranger for 1-Piece Projector Headlights
2001-05 Ranger for LED Tail Lights

It's best for you guys if I split it up between two separate trucks. so maybe a newer model would be best for the projectors, any 01-05 guy can nab the LED tails.