• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

Hello, I'm New To TRS and this is my Ranger

Lefty

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ranger Edge
Transmission
Automatic
Hey guys, I am new here and figured I would introduce my truck.

I have a 3.0 Ranger XLT that I drive pretty everywhere.

Here are the specs as of now:
  • 2WD
  • 3.0 Flexfuel
  • 7.5 rear end with 3.73 gears
  • 4R44E Transmission
  • Lowered 3" front and 5" rear
  • Front and rear swaybars
  • Cobra replica wheels from LMR on 207s
View attachment 96281
The truck was painted around 6 months ago and was lowered around that time as well. Original leaf springs were worn out and caused the rear end to shift laterally towards one side and sagged a little. New springs have 4 leafs as opposed to 3 and definitely a bumpier ride, but the shift and sagging were corrected. Currently looking for more ways to tighten up the handling on this truck; the lowering kit came with slightly stiffer shocks and I added rear swaybar from a Mazda B3000. The rear swaybar did wonders for the handling, now the rear end of the truck is pulled into the turn and there is significantly less body roll. Steering still feels too soft, so I have my eye on a set of polyurethane bushings for the steering rack here (I just need to make sure they will fit) I installed cam adjusters for the upper control arms to fix the insane amount of camber after lowering the truck. Now it is somewhere between 1-0.5 degrees as opposed to 2-3 degrees.

I haven't done too much research on the power steering system, but I am hoping there is a way to change the steering ratio. I have plans to autocross the truck so that is why I am so particular about handling.

Future plans include:
  • E-Fan swap
  • Stiffer swaybars
  • Polyurethane bushings all around
  • 8.8 rear end with 3.73 gears and limited slip diff