• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

New to Forum (96 Ranger Build)

FrankenSteinRanger

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford Ranger
Engine Type
4.0 V6
Transmission
Manual
So after years of research truck problems here I am finally making an account.

I have been driving rangers for 15+ years now. My first car was a '94 ranger regular cab 2wd with the 4cyl engine & 5-speed Manual trans. It was owned by a contractor & in pretty rough shape. My father gave it to me when I turned 15. The truck was cramped inside and absolutely horrible in the snow, regardless, I loved it. My father sourced a grill guard & a light bar from an f250 that we modified to fit. I bought some explorer rear tail light guards & some Jeep Wrangler wheels & tires. We painted it electric blue & added an 8 foot flame decal & a pair of chrome side steps. This was my introduction to the world of the ford ranger.

1689458412556.png

I drove the truck for ten years until the clear coat began to peel. Other Mechanical issues forced me to park it long-term and then eventually retired it.

1689460373813.png

After this, I stepped away from the ranger platform & worked on tuner cars for a few years, during which I learning more about how cars went together. Then my father did some repairs on a customer's black '96 ranger Supercab 4.0 4wd 5-speed transmission. The man did not pay, so my father bought the truck for $500 called it even.