• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

Where can I find updated informations about rims and tires?

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford Ranger
Transmission
Automatic
I have now looked at ”Frequent asked questions” and tires to Ranger in the “Tire Tech Library”. There is a lot of information bup it all stops at models made 2010.

Don’t misunderstand me now, because I’m thankful for the help I got from this forum and it’s members but I’m a big time newbie when it comes to everything about cars, except just driving them, and I really need help with my 2017 Ranger. Do anyone here know where I can find information about rims/tires made for Rangers 2012-2018?

I bought the car 2:nd hand and the original parts is not there any more and I want a set made for motorways, and not off-road. But put on original tires will make the car look like a freak, so I need help from those who know about this before I go to a dealer. Here they will do what it takes to sell as expensive rims/tires as they can and don’t care if I have an accident and die further up the road, because they tricked me to buy the wrong stuff. Dealer don’t have the pride to help customers get what’s best for their car, and police never stop or give tickets because of any modifications made to your car. So for that reason there are a lot of dangerous cars in traffic but I don’t want to be one of them....

Regards
Jacob

3C0AA3A2-9500-4E45-BB8B-2815B26B9CD2.jpeg

477233E7-E1D3-470C-B8AF-7FC01FF0B26A.jpeg

Uncle Gump

Token Old Guy
TRS Event Staff
TRS Forum Moderator
Supporting Member
VAGABOND
TRS Event Participant
Reaction score
Vehicle Year
2006/1986
Make / Model
Ranger/BroncoII
Engine Size
4.0L SOHC/2.9L
2WD / 4WD
4WD
My credo
Lead follow or get out of my way