• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

Where can I get 4.10s and LSD for my 7.5?

tcbaklash

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Size
4.0L
Transmission
Manual
Title says it all. I see a lot of these online for Mustangs, but will they work with my truck? I've never worked on axles before.

Captain Ledd

Article Contributor
V8 Engine Swap
Reaction score
Vehicle Year
1984, 1997
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Size
302, 2.3
Transmission
Manual
My credo
If you're not making mistakes, you're not learning.
Pretty sure it's the same. Be sure to do some reading about installing gears if you're planning on tackling this yourself and be sure you have the tools. It's not the most beginner friendly thing to do.

tcbaklash

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Size
4.0L
Transmission
Manual
Pretty sure it's the same. Be sure to do some reading about installing gears if you're planning on tackling this yourself and be sure you have the tools. It's not the most beginner friendly thing to do.
I'm pretty short on space to work on the truck, so I was planning on having a pro do it for me. Are there any brands that you would recommend?

Captain Ledd

Article Contributor
V8 Engine Swap
Reaction score
Vehicle Year
1984, 1997
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Size
302, 2.3
Transmission
Manual
My credo
They're all pretty good. Actual ford gears are supposedly quieter, but I doubt the other big names are noticeably louder.