• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

2008 FX4 Lift Options

DaveyFX4

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Transmission
Manual
I'm sure this question has been asked many times around here but I can't seem to find any information within the search function.

I'm looking to lift my 2008 FX4. I'm not an avid off-roader but I do want some extra height to allow for some bigger, wider rubber (33") to fill out those big stock fender flares.

What components will I need to replace to allow for this? What are some good brands to go with?

Please be gentle, I'm a truck noob.

Thanks!

DSFD505

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Size
4.0 V6
Transmission
Manual
Stock you can run 33x10.50's and some have run 33x12.50s. Crank up the T-bars some to raise the front end for clearance. Body lift is the cheapest option and can fit 33x12.50's fine. If you haven't already check out the sticky on the topics page.

GB4000

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Mazda
Engine Size
Transmission
Manual
Only suspension option is a Superlift 4". Only reasonable option at least...

DSFD505

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Size
4.0 V6
Transmission
Manual
Only suspension option is a Superlift 4". Only reasonable option at least...
Yeah keyword being reasonable. I just looked at the Dixon Bros kit and didn't realize just how expensive it is.

Fx4wannabe01

February 2010 OTOTM Winner
Article Contributor
OTOTM Winner
Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Transmission
Manual