• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

Search results

1. LearningStick

What did you do to your Ranger today? (Part Deux!)

I finally junked it and bought something else, automatic, bigger, and not a Ranger. So I may be done here. But I would like to eventually drive a smaller pickup, like a Courier, LUV, etc.
  2. LearningStick

I wanted at least an estimate, so I took it to the one collision guy who was willing to consider a rusty frame repair. He said the whole frame is too rotted to repair, but what's left can still last a long time. I tried to spray some Rustoleum, which the wind blew back. I may put it on...
  3. LearningStick

I had a look underneath and noticed some new stuff. A spring leaf broke. There's a foot long rust hole in a frame rail. I studied welding almost twenty years ago, but I never ran a bead overhead while lying on the ground. My memory of what I studied is sketchy. A strong weld probably requires a...
  4. LearningStick

How do you heat your garage come winter time?

A heated garage is more livable and soon it's not a garage anymore. :(
  5. LearningStick

Sigh. So many delays. It sat for most of a year. My first choice of mechanic couldn't get parts for it and said it's not worth repairing. It has some issues I didn't spot at purchase. Another mechanic said one repair could be over a thousand with making one new part. My brother said he could...
  6. LearningStick

Rental cars

The decision to get a fullsize sedan was mostly financial. Anything bigger starts at an extra $200/week, plus extra gas. The Camry's seat hurt my butt with 10 hours of driving daily. I couldn't add a cushion because the steering wheel was too low. It has too many nanny features. The worst is...
  7. LearningStick

Ok guys, lets see your project lists....