• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

Need Help

BowTech99

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
1999 and 1998
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Size
Turbo 2.5L and 3.0L
Transmission
Manual
Hi guys im new to TRS. I actually joined just for ya'lls help on a SAS. I have a 99 Ranger 2WD. I am wanting to convert it to 4 wheel dig. I use my truck for hunting and Tearin the mud holes up!! It only has a 2.5, 4banger, so i def gotta get some LOW gears. I have the 8.8 rear with stock gearin runnin 33's. Its got 3 inch body(which i installed) and 3inch lift coils(also installed):headbang: I'd like to run 36's but i will settle with 33's for the time bein. I can easily get numerous parts for cherokees(XJ). So i have been planning on using D30 front end, but i thought about usin the rearend too? i dont know how useful that would be. By the way, I do want to use leaf springs. SO with all that said, What tranny, TF case setup should i go with?? and cutting and welding is no prob:icon_welder: So please guys, Any Advice:icon_confused:

BowTech99

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
1999 and 1998
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Size
Turbo 2.5L and 3.0L
Transmission
Manual
also i need some ideas on how to setup my steering and what parts im gonna need. my budget is 2000$ if yall need more info just let me know

samsonitesamsonite

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Jeep
Engine Size
Transmission
Manual