• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

Stuck trying to decide

Buffyrngr

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford Ranger 2WD
Transmission
Automatic
Hey all, I’ve been looking all night through the forum and decided that I would just ask you guys. I’m running a 2008 2WD 2.3L beasty and it’s bone stock. I’ve been looking at Mustang wheels to throw on the truck, I’ve found some ‘09 GT wheels for $350, I’ve read that those could just run with some spacers. I’ve also found sweet deal on some Oem 2021 GT wheels for $425, but the thing is that they’re 20x9s with a 42.5mm offset (according to the lady sellin em), not sure about the backspacing so I’m worried if I go and buy them they wouldn’t fit size wise, the lug pattern is 5x114.3 so that’s cool, and I’m also not too keen on any terms (backspacing, offset, etc) or how these terms really work or what they mean. I’m new to trucks and modifying so please bear with me :). I was just wondering if I’d be SOL because the 2021 GTs are too big, it’s a pretty good deal for both so I’m not in a rush to go out and grab anything.

Attachments

RangerNumber3

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford Ranger
Transmission
Automatic
My vote is for the 2009 wheels. 😎

rubydist

TRS Forum Moderator
Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford Ranger FX4
Engine Type
4.0 V6
Transmission
Automatic
2WD / 4WD
4WD
Either of those wheels will need an adapter of about 1.25-1.50" thickness to work.

dvdswan

U.S. Military - Veteran
Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ranger XLT 2WD
Engine Type
3.0 V6
Transmission
Automatic
2WD / 4WD
2WD
My credo
Keep your mind like an umbrella, it only works if its open... Continually learning.
IDK, the 2009 looks like an old Cragar wheel from the 70s....

7c5e3ff86577516f96afa93084c4b109d05bfde4_Cragar_61C_5_Spoke_45rtr_15in-300x300.png

pjtoledo

Supporting Member
U.S. Military - Veteran