Serving Ranger, Bronco II, Explorer & Mazda B-Series Owners Since 1999

Home Forums Tech Library Magazine Video Gallery Truck Gallery Shirts & Decals TRS Fab & Off-Road
Ford Ranger Firing Orders


2.0L, 2.3L Engines
Firing Order: 1-3-4-2
Distributor Rotation: Clockwise
4-cylinders With DIS Ignition System 4-cylinders With DIS Ignition System



1991-1994 2.9L and 3.0L Engines Firing Order 1-4-2-5-3-6

1995 And Later 3.0L V-6 With DIS Ignition System Firing Order 1-4-2-5-3-6

4.0L Engines Firing Order: 1-4-2-5-3-6 DIS Ignition System