• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

TDI Ranger Build

alwaysFlOoReD

Forum Staff Member
TRS Forum Moderator
TRS Banner 2012-2015
TRS 20th Anniversary
Reaction score
Vehicle Year
'91, '80, '06
Make / Model
Ford, GMC,Dodge
Engine Size
Transmission
Manual
2WD / 4WD
4WD
I'd be happy to discuss but I'd like a mod to approve of that sort of discussion here or if another forum section is more appropriate.
I'm new at this mod stuff so research is advised. I don't see a problem with discussions of products where you are giving information [measurements, pictures, advice] on how to build something. AFAIK If you want to sell multiple units for profit that is different and should be taken up with Jim Oaks [owner of the site] probably by PM.
Edit; did some digging; Jim Oaks - "Commercial Selling - Only TRS vendors can advertise in the forums. If people want to advertise their products, they have to get in touch with me."

By the way, great work!

Richard

Last edited:

greengeeker

Firefighter
Reaction score
Engine Size
1.9L
Transmission
Manual
when do you thank you will have something like this ready? do you have any updates for us on the process of your truck?
I have a pile of parts ready to be installed, grab the yellow jerry can and start dumping in the first diesel and setup my fuel pressure regulator. :yahoo:

Regarding the wiring how-to and the Ranger-specific portion I'm going to need some help to make it applicable to more than just the 2000 2.5L Ranger. I think I'll try to get the function of the circuit on there (example: Glow plug light...VW ecu provides ground to bulb when glow plug light is supposed to be ON) to help others work around wiring issues if they come up. Anyway, to help with wiring up other years does anybody have a FoMoCo wiring diagram for a different year? Maybe pre-97?

greengeeker

Firefighter
Reaction score
Engine Size
1.9L
Transmission